Alchemy

9 Sep

The machine has worked under full speed over last 10 days. Lexicon has done it’s job for all the money and this morning I returned it with dark bags under my eyes because I was up to the last minute maniacally „painting“ with him almost all the tracks – and number of them (when you think about it) is quite a lot. Of course, in mix I will waste much of them, but it’s always better to have more options.

Movies enters a finish line and it will soon be done(for real!). Songs are changing their skin becoming more powerful and luxurious, and the whole process reminds me (especially in this last phase) of alchemical rituals.

Unlike the first album, I have changed the sound approach.I opted for a much clearer sound, without excessive drowning in reverb and other effects, with aggressive vocals and a drum set.I left a lot of sounds in the original recorded version, with continuous „cleansing“ of sound-crowd. I try to follow the philosophy of „less is more“.I want to create the effect of breathing in the songs, with breaks and periodic accumulation of tension.I’m trying to correct all the mistakes I had made ​​on the first album and it seems to me that with a little work, all will be put down in place. During September, I will work on mix and in the final stage check it along with the LovBoy and MP1 and after that we will record songs on tape which will be our master for the album. And last step is post-production, which takes about a day in almost every relevant pro studio. Almost done!

Ostavite odgovor

